Extraordinary Attorney Woo grabbed more awards in The ACA

The Asia Contents Awards (ACA) are given out to the best TV, OTT, and online content produced throughout Asia. The Asia Contents Awards, now in its fourth edition, support outstanding content creation in Asia and energize the Asian Content & Film Market.

The 2019 Miss Korea Kim Sae Yeon and Jung Hae In served as the MCs for the fourth annual Asia Contents Awards, which were held at the Busan Cinema Center on October 8.

Kim Min Ha of “Pachinko” and Lin Man Lung of “In Geek We Trust” received the ACA Rising Star honors. Kim Min Ha said, “I am proud and moved to stand on this stage through ‘Pachinko,’. I’ll make an effort to tell a compelling story to a broad audience. I’m really appreciative. I’ll exert myself.”

Asia Contents Awards (ACAs), presented by Busan International Film Festival, featured a star-studded red carpet and invited back foreign visitors for the first time since the event’s maiden edition in 2019. Korean shows Extraordinary Attorney Woo and Squid Game were the top winners.

Park Hae Soo for “Squid Game” and Sora Ma for “This Land Is Mine” won the best supporting actors. “Luck has always accompanied me more than ability, and I believe that I am receiving greater recognition than what I have accomplished,” said Park Hae Soo.

“I am appreciative of my BH family for enabling me to shine more brightly than I could have. I appreciate working with the director and the performers in “Squid Game.” These days have been a time for me to worry a lot.

After receiving such a joyous honor, I decided to pursue acting so that I could use Korean content to create Asian content.” He added further.

Best Actor awards went to Suzuki Ryohei for “Mobile Emergency Room” and Park Eun Bin for “Extraordinary Attorney Woo.” Park Eun Bin said in her speech, “I won an award thanks to lawyer Woo Young Woo.

Thanks to you all, I was able to bring the drama to a happy conclusion. I am especially appreciative of the scriptwriter who exposed me to excellent acting and writing, the director who served as my mentor, and the staff members who supported me from the chilly winter to the hot summer.

I also want to express my gratitude to the Hanbada Team and every performer that took part in each episode. I enjoyed my experience with “Extraordinary Attorney Woo.” I want to be an actress who puts in a lot of effort to make quality work.” Along with this, the drama “Extraordinary Attorney Woo” won the best content award.

Here is the List of all the awards given at The ACA.


Best Content: “Extraordinary Attorney Woo”

Best Actor Award Goes to Park Eun Bin for Extraordinary Attorney Woo and Suzuki Ryohei for Mobile Emergency Room

Best Asian Documentary Award Goes to The Atom Araullo Specials; Young Arms

Best Writer Award goes to Wang Xiaoshuai and Yang Yishu for The Pavillion

Best Supporting Role Award goes to Sora Ma for This Land Is Mine and Park Hae Soo for Squid Game

Best Creator Award Goes to The Pinkfong Company

Best Asian Animation Award goes to The Orbital Children

The Technical Achievement Award goes to Squid Game

The New Come Award goes to Bao Shang Eun for Love Behind the Melody, and Yokohoma Ryusie for The Journalist

The achievement Award goes to Song Byeong Joon

ACA Excellence Award goes to Fan Bing Bin

The Life Time Achievement Award goes to Kamamur Tatsuo

ACA Rising Star: Kim Min Ha (“Pachinko”), Lin Man Lung (“In Geek We Trust”)