Must Watch Series Like Beat Shazam Season 5

Beat Shazam Season 5 Updates: Jeff Apploff and Wes Kauble created the American musical game show ‘Beat Shazam’. Jamie Foxx who is also one of the producers of the series hosts the show. The game involves three teams consisting of two players each. They compete in four rounds.

The games include identifying a series of songs. Each correct answer will assure a money prize for the contestant. When the four rounds will conclude, the highest scorer team will play directly against the Shazam app.

If they become able to identify six songs before they all can, they will be awarded the grand prize which is a huge amount of $1,000,000.

There have been a lot of guest appearances in the series altogether. Among them, mention should be done of Terrence Howard, Tony Gonzalez, Mc Hammer, Christiana Milian, Ginuwine, Joey Mclntyre, Shaquille O’Neal, etc. The series premiered on May 25, 2017, on Fox. The fifth season of the series is set to release on May 23, 2022.

Now there are some other reality game shows which you should definitely watch if you are a fan of ‘Beat Shazam’.

Must Watch Series Before ‘Beat Shazam Season 5’:

Sing On!-

Sing On!

Number of Seasons: 1

Richard Riet directed this reality game show that is presented by Tituss Burgess. The game involves six participants who have to perform five songs of a single theme. In the case of each song, the remaining participant of the team has to sing the assigned lines.

These lines will be assigned at random. The amount of the grand prize is decided on the basis of the quality of the singing of the participants. The maximum amount of the prize money can be extended up to $60,000. The series is premiered on September 16, 2020, on Netflix.

Celebrity Dating Game-

Celebrity Dating Game

Number of Seasons: 1

Ken Fuchs directed this reality game show where celebrities from television, comedy, music, feature film, etc. are presented in the show as they join the game for one single motto which is to pursue love.

The show is hosted by Zooey Deschanel who is a renowned actress and singer plus songwriter and Michael Bolton who is the winner of multiple Grammy Awards and also a singer plus songwriter. The game show offers the essence of classic dating shows with a tint of modern features.

Participants of the show include Nolan Gould, Chris Kattan, Taye Diggs, Nicole Byer, Carmen Electra, Gabriel Iglesias, David Koechner, etc. The show premiered on June 14, 2021, in the United States.



Number of Seasons: 7

Matt Kunitz and Scott Larsen created this American tv game show that features the largest obstacle in the world for its participants. There are in total four rounds in the competition. Twenty-four participants compete in the game in the first round.

They have to run from a chain of obstacles. Twelve of the participants move on to the next round until the game ends with the grand prize money of $50,000.

The series own a number of Awards and was nominated for more. In 2010 it won the Entertainment Weekly Award under the category of Guilty Pleasure Reality Showdown.

In 2012, 2013, and 2014 he won three Kids’ Choice Awards under the category of Favourite Reality Show and one Teen Choice Award for Choice Summer TV Show. The series ran from June 24, 2008, to September 7, 2104, on ABC.

The Wall-

The Wall

Number of Seasons: 4

Andrew Glassman and LeBron James created this American game show that is presented by Chris Hardwick. The game show features a pegboard that is forty ft tall. It is similar to the pachinko game. It can also be compared to a bean machine or the board that is used in ‘The Price Is Right.

The board is divided into fifteen slots at the bottom each of which is marked with a range of U.S. dollars. Each team in the game consists of two participants. They have to try to give the correct answers to the questions which helps them bank money.

Some of the participants of the series during these four seasons include Chris and Katie, Matt and Jean, Nathan and Erica, Milton and Aaryn, Chris and Paris, Jeff and Jamie, Holly and Michael, Damon and Deidra, Heathen and Hector, Tamara and Leo, Apolo Ohno and Bianca Stam, Mikail and Shakira, etc. The series premiered on December 19, 2016, on NBC.



Number of Seasons: 1

Seann Walsh, Desiree Burch, and Lloyd Griffith host this British tv game show. The show does not let the participants flinch which contributes to the naming of the show.

If participants flinch,  they have to face consequences immediately. The show was released on May 3, 2019, on Netflix. In January of 2022, a Russian adaptation of the game show has also made.

Also Read: Must Watch Movies If You Like Spiderhead


Leave a Comment