T1419 Changes Its Name to TFN.

T1419 is a South Korean-Japanese boy band that was formed by MLD Entertainment in 2021. The group has nine members in total which includes: Noa, Sian, Kevin, Gunwoo, Leo, On, Zero, Kairi, and Kio. With the release of their lone album Before Sunrise Part, they made their debut on January 11, 2021.

On October 17, MLD Entertainment revealed that T1419, a young boy band, would be formally changing its name to TFN. Now the official name of the group will be TFN instead of T1419. The group will now be addressed with their new name. The agency of the boy band gave an official statement regarding the changing of the name:

“Hello, this is MLD Entertainment.

We are informing you that T1419 will change its group name to “TFN” as of October 17, 2022.

T1419 has changed its name to TFN because they want to start again and have added the new meaning “Try For New” to “Teenager Fourteen Nineteen,” which was the original meaning of their group name.

We ask that you shower TFN with your unconditional love and support as she embarks on a new chapter.

Thank you.”

Also Read: BTS’s Jin Announces A Solo Album.

Here you can check out the official name and Logo of TFN.


Along with the name, the group has changed its logo. The new logo has its new name on it. The group’s new name gives a new meaning to the group. As mentioned by MLD Entertainment the previous name had the meaning of “Teenager Fourteen Nineteen” which may mean that the age of the members of the group might be between fourteen to nineteen.

With the new name given to the group, the meaning of it has changed. The new name means “Try For New” which may mean experimenting and keep on trying new things to make the group a successful one.

After their debut on January 11, 2021, the group released their second single album, Before Sunrise Part 2, and it’s a lead song, “Exit,” on March 31, 2021. After this, the group TFN released their third single album, Before Sunrise Part. 3, along with the album’s lead single, “Flex,” on August 23, 2021.

They further released the digital single “Red Light, Green Light” on December 2, 2021. Not long ago, the group released their first Spanish single, “When The Sun Goes Down” on July 3, 2022.