Entertainment tv show

Ragnarok Season 2: Release Date Revealed For Netflix Original Series

Ragnarok Season 3

Ragnarok Season 2 Updates: The release time for Netflix’s Original series – Ragnarok has been revealed. Fans are quite excited to know the release time of their favorite series. Don’t worry! We have all the information you need. Just keep on scrolling.

Ragnarok is a Norwegian fantasy drama and is all set to return to our screen this week with yet another season. The series was able to attract the attention of its fans with its depiction of the Norse-mythology apocalypse. Many comparisons of the series have already been made with the Twilight series.

The series is a tribute to Thor who is the God of Thunder. It shows us the story of Magne, the reincarnation of Thor whose aim is to save the planet from being destroyed. The show is based on an imaginary Norwegian town of Edda. Jul family there own many factories which are causing climate change and pollution. The show carries an environmental message and is a perfect blend of mythology and the current environmental crisis.

Season 1 of this mythological series came back in the year 2020 and consisted of total 6 episodes with an average run-time of 39-48 minutes each. The performance of the first season was very good which has raised the bars of expectation from the second season.

The show was renewed for its second season in March 2020 and production for the same began in September 2020. But due to the COVID pandemic, the release was delayed.

The question that still remains is that when will be able to watch Ragnarok Season 2?

Ragnarok Season 2 Cast

Season 2 of Ragnarok will be available to stream globally on Netflix on May 27, 2021. It is expected to come by 12 AM PDT on May 27, 2021.

In other time zones, the time of release are as mentioned below:

Central Time – 2 AM CDT on May 27
Eastern Time – 3 AM EDT on May 27
British Time – 8 AM BST on May 27
European Time – 9 AM CEST on May 27
Indian Time – 12:30 PM IST on May 27
Korean Time – 4 PM KST on May 27
Australia Time – 4:30 PM ACST on May 27

All these above-mentioned timings are confirmed. Just look out for your time zone and be free in that so that you can binge-watch the series.

All six episodes of Season 2 will release in one go on May 27, 2021, which means that you have to wait for a long to binge-watch the entire season.